Sometimes I just draw birds

Literally.

And then other times, I just make stuff to cheer my friend Dakota (Ko) up. We talk a lot about music that reminds you of someone, and he loved a design I did for our Honduras mission group based on an image of a tree down there we all refer to as “The Lion King Tree

The text comes from a mash-up of two sources. First being Snow Patrol’s ‘New York’, the second being Zola Jesus’s ‘Skin’.

Anyways, I got asked to design a piece based around the text ‘Imagine’ (cue John Lennon vibe here). So i will be spending the next week trying to work through the thousands of design ideas that immediately popped into my head and finding reference photos/fonts. Love my life.

MP

Leave a Reply

