Sometimes I feel like throwing my hands up in the air.

So I’m currently in the middle of one of my three day benders (here’s hoping it’s only three days; I’m only on day two and I’ve had enough) of OCD. Which basically means I have made myself entirely miserable by being unable to sleep, not breathing deep enough and have organized everything in sight. I literally just spent the past 49 minutes organizing everything in my office, which many of my co-workers have already deemed “excessively clean” prior to this freak out (I work with a lot of social workers… not really known for their cleanliness and organization skills, let’s be real).

So what did that 49 minutes entail? A lot of emptying out entire cabinets, drawers, etcetera, throwing a lot of crap out, and labeling/re-labeling. Anyways, in this I noticed that I have failed to update this thing in any sort of real capacity, because all of my recent internet time has been taken up by art-program research (to legitimize through research and studies why art programs are even necessary, one, and map out how the program could most effectively be set up (starting very broad with skeletal bones and refining)) and obsessively picking out all the things wrong with UGOM’s website in detailed notes marked “FIX THIS NOW” (underlined twice).

(from left to right, top to bottom)
ITC Ronda, Regular: January 25, 2012
Zag, Bold: January 26, 2012
Morice, Regular Round: January 27, 2012
Ottomat, Bold: January 28, 2012
Bureau Grotesque, ThreeSeven: January 31, 2012
ITC American Typewriter, Medium: January 30, 2012
Xcstasy Sans, Light: February 1, 2012
Orater, Medium: January 29, 2012

Title: Florence + The Machine: You’ve Got the Love

Leave a Reply

