How ’bout no longer being masochistic?

You’re funny, Alanis (I would make an “Ironic” joke here but it just seems too easy).

Anyways, I was trying to think of something small and pretty I could make to celebrate a friend of mine getting engaged (ergo, married). and now that he has been engaged for six months, and getting married in about six months, it’s probably about time that I did it (slacker). But honestly, I really couldn’t think of anything that wasn’t completely lame/cheesy. Or that was completely based in clocks (I’m not into forcing my love onto other people, even if he is an art major) And browsing for ideas really was just making me a little nauseous instead of inspired. Plus, I refuse to get a Pinterest account and waste significantly more of my time on the internet (if that’s even possible) so…

I made this instead.

I want to make a print of this. Double layered; WI (where they both live) will be a nice light grey (gray, for all you gung-ho ‘American way’ spellers). The K’s and the ampersand will be black. Going to print it on a nice piece of white paper and put it in a little frame. Voila! Still sort of cheesy, but I like to tell myself it’s a pretty kind of cheesy and therefore validated.

I’m aware I’m slightly delusional, thanks.

Best,
MP

Leave a Reply

