Hired Gun: Rosie Dell

So, as a result of strange people talking about my work (kidding—i love these people, I just still find it hilarious/awkward that people like what I do), I was asked to do a few things for people for dollars.

First: Family Reunion T-shirt design. I was asked by a family to design a shirt that would incorporate a photo of the grandmother, the state of Texas, and a rose. As well as some text regarding the family name and date of the reunion they were having.

Here’s the photo I was given:

Here’s the design we ended up going with:

I started by drawing the outline of Texas, then hand drew the grandmother. Added the deets and voila! Finished.
 Nothing could have been cuter than how much she loved it. She cried. That warms my little robot heart.

Best,
MP

Leave a Reply

